Bentornati

Here we are again! 

Hi, it has been another month so you know what that means, time to read my report 😆

In one month, so many things happen that is hard to reassume everything but let’s start with some challenges.

First of all, the weather (Du Dun Dunn!!), even if we still have good enough weather (at least that is what my Polish colleagues tell me) for me is different, it’s not the cold…is the color, yep this grey sky that every morning welcomes me, that makes me want to go in a solarium or back in my bed 😆I am not still used to it, but luckily I have my new friends that warm me up enough… and the vitamin d 💊.

📚

This month I also started my lessons, and after the fear that my flu wouldn’t allow me to speak, I hope it didn’t show how scared I was, my “students” (it’s strange to call them like that because most of them could be my parents or grandparents) were really welcoming, and sweet and so intelligent!! I had to update all the materials that I had ready.

In my Polish lessons, I am not nearly near their level with Italian/English  (still struggling with the pronunciation of too many things).

📚

My lessons allowed me to share not only my languages but also my country and personal story/life, from the boring grammatic to the story of the amazing land that I can call home, I wish I was able to share my knowledge in the most understandable way, please be aware that I have never been on the other side of the school desk and I can feel subjugated at times but I am working on it.

A really good thing happened right when I was writing this report, it was snowing! ❄️ The snow seemed to put more color in the grey sky, years had passed since I last saw it and one of my roommates had never seen it before, her expression was priceless and we were so happy that we started to jump like children (yes, I am blessed with very unique roommates, that now are more than that, are friends).

I am so delighted about the arrival of the snow even if my disponibility of clothes is not nearly good enough for this weather, but the sigh is worth every finger that I might lose 😂.

I have been writing this post for almost 2 weeks now, and how you notice the snow has fallen is more than enough for me to say… I need to buy gloves and hand cream 🤣 

I have been to Warsaw for the week thanks to an opportunity given to me by my organization and i got to say, it was beautiful, really, but… BUT Krakow is better.

I know, I know, I shouldn’t do discrimination nonetheless it is my personal perception, and I am just sharing.

Even after meeting all the beautiful volunteers that are spread for all of Poland, it was a blessing to come back home (don’t tell my mother that I call Krakow home, please).

I have so much more to say but it’s time to close however I hope you will be reading the next update, since then 

Do widzenia (see I am becoming better in Polish).

Dodaj komentarz