New EVS Volunteers in the Regional Public Library in Krakow 2018-2019

Wolontariusze EVS 2018-2019
Wolontariusze EVS 2018-2019

Cześć! Hello! ¡Hola! Hallo! Salut!Ciao!

We are Leonie, Álvaro, Marie and Francesco, the new EVS (European Voluntary Service) volunteers in the Regional Public Library in Kraków. We started our volunteering project in Kraków on the 1st of October, and we will teach our mother tongues (French, German, Italian, Spanish and English) in the library until the 30th of June.

Reading this blog you will have the opportunity to know about the library, our work here, life as a volunteer, or living in a foreign country. If you want to know more about us and our work/projects feel free to ask or come to the library. We will be pleased to meet you!

Now let us introduce ourselves:

Leonie

Leonie Brockamp
Leonie Brockamp

Guten Tag! My name is Leonie, I‘m 19 years old and from Germany. My home is Münster, a city located in the north west of the country, just half as big as Krakow and famous for the fact that there are more bicycles than people in town. I will tell you more about that for sure during my lessons, and hopefully you can tell me a lot about Krakow, polish traditions and your culture too, since this will be my new home for the next 9 months. I look forward to meeting all of you in my german and english classes for adults, teenagers and seniors! Wir sehen uns!

Alvaro Marinero
Alvaro Marinero

Alvaro

¡Hola a todos! I am Alvaro, I am 23 years old and I am from Spain. I was studying in Madrid and lived there for the last 5 years but originally from a town called Cuellar, near Segovia, very nice city near to Madrid. I am so happy that I can share and teach you here in the library my language and culture, while I  learn about Polish culture and language. I hope during these 9 months I can discover this country and its culture and meet new people.

Marie Ardiun
Marie Arduin

Marie

Salut toi! I’m Marie, 23 years old, and I come from France. This is the first time I live abroad and I’m happy to do it with this volunteering project. Krakow is a beautiful and a very interesting city, I would like to visit a lot of things here, museums, monuments and discover Polish culture. In France I have a degree in information and communication, I was also working in an association that organizes a film festival. I’m particularly interested in topics about women’s rights, which allowed me to host a radio show on this theme in my country. Otherwise, I like to relax on the terrace with a good coffee, and above all I love listening to music and go to concerts. I look forward to sharing the culture and French language with you but also I hope to be able to speak a little Polish. A bientôt!

Francesco

Francesco La Gioia
Francesco La Gioia

Ciao a tutti! Cześć! I am Francesco, I’m 26 and I was born and raised in Puglia, the heel of the Italian boot. I spent the last six years studying in Northern Italy at the University of Bologna and also spending some months in Spain and United States. I am here at the library in Krakow to bring the Italian language and culture and its richness in traditions coming from both the North and the South! I love travelling, discovering new places and meeting new people from all over the world: I think that now it’s the time to discover Poland and to learn more about Polish culture from my great students during the Italian classes.

Ci vediamo presto! Do widzenia!

Zajęcia z włoskiego, hiszpańskiego, niemieckiego, angielskiego i francuskiego poprowadzą Wolontariusze EVS

Reklamy

Skomentuj

Wprowadź swoje dane lub kliknij jedną z tych ikon, aby się zalogować:

Logo WordPress.com

Komentujesz korzystając z konta WordPress.com. Wyloguj /  Zmień )

Zdjęcie na Google+

Komentujesz korzystając z konta Google+. Wyloguj /  Zmień )

Zdjęcie z Twittera

Komentujesz korzystając z konta Twitter. Wyloguj /  Zmień )

Zdjęcie na Facebooku

Komentujesz korzystając z konta Facebook. Wyloguj /  Zmień )

Connecting to %s