New EVS Volunteers in the Regional Public Library in Krakow 2017-2018

Cześć! Hello! ¡Hola! Hallo! Salut!Ciao!

Wolontariusze EVS 2017-2018
Wolontariusze EVS 2017-2018

We are Ana, Frnacesco, Sofia and Florian, the new EVS (European Voluntary Service) volunteers in the Regional Public Library in Kraków. We started our volunteering project in Kraków on the 1st of October, and we will teach our mother tongues (French, German, Italian, Spanish and English) in the library until the 30th of June.

Reading this blog you will have the opportunity to know about the library, our work here, life as a volunteer, or living in a foreign country. If you want to know more about us and our work/projects feel free to ask or come to the library. We will be pleased to meet you!

Now let us introduce ourselves:

Ana Isabel Martinez Garzón
Ana Isabel Martinez Garzón

Ana Isabel Martinez Garzón: Cześć! My name is Ana, I am 22 years old. I come from a beautiful village in the south of Spain, Córdoba. I have just finished my University degree in Translation and Interpreting. For the next 9 months, together we will discover my language and culture and, also, I will be teaching English, so I’m pretty sure we will spend such an amazing time together. I love to travel, get to know new cultures and pierogis! You will get to know me better during the lessons. I can’t wait to meet you all and start this little adventure. ¡Hasta pronto!

Florian Mathe
Florian Mathe

Florian Mathe: Bonjour! Nazywam się Florian, I come from Toulouse in the south of France. I also lived in Paris during 6 years so I feel like at home in the french capital. By the way I am a bon vivant, I will be happy to share the french culture with you. I’m also a french foreign language student, and I come to Krakow to put in practice what I have learned. For me Krakow is a very good city to discover Poland, but I would also like to spend time in other city and countryside in the purpose to have different points of view about this beautiful country. In this context, learning Polish language is also an objective to reach for to be more in phase with Poland. So, if you want to join my group to talk about French culture and language, that will be with a great pleasure! A très bientôt.

Francesco Benedetto
Francesco Benedetto

Francesco Benedetto: Ciao a tutti!! Cześć wszystkim!! I’m Francesco and I’m gonna teach Italian in the library. I’m 27 and I’m from the north west of Italy, from a city called Torino. It means little bull in italian, but despite the name is a pretty big city, I will for sure talk about it in many lessons. Of course my lessons won’t be just about language, i will try to display some italian culture, like food, places, maybe even hand gestures, who knows XD I really hope that, in teaching, I will also learn something about Poland and polish culture. In the meanwhile, I will enjoy Krakow and any other polish city I can reach during this nine months because I really want to get the most out of this unique chance that is the EVS. A presto!!

Sofia Westholt
Sofia Westholt

Sofia Westholt: Moin (northern German for “Guten Tag”), my name is Sofia Westholt and I’m 19 years old. I lived near Hamburg in a small city called as one of the popular chocolate brands in Poland: Wedel. Last year I lived in Żary, where I worked as a volunteer in a Liceum. I am excited to teach seniors, adults and teenager my mother tongue and seniors and teenager English in the Library. Also I will tell you a lot about Germany. If you want you can talk to me in Polish sometimes, but watch out: I only speak little Polish, so speak slowly please. I love reading, taking pictures, writing texts, travelling and learning about cultures and languages. See you soon! Tschüss!

Zajęcia z włoskiego, hiszpańskiego, niemieckiego, angielskiego i francuskiego poprowadzą Wolontariusze EVS

Skomentuj

